| メイン |
http://www.wizards.com/Magic/Magazine/Article.aspx?x=mtg/daily/feature/284b&page=3
今回のCR訳です。
いつもよりおざなりなので原文をちゃんと読むことをオススメします。
112.11
This new rule describes effects that stop an object from having a particular ability, as seen on the Archetype cycle in Born of the Gods.
この新しいルールは「神々の軍勢」の「元型」サイクルに見られるような、あるオブジェクトが特定の能力を得ることを止める効果について語っています。
If the object has that ability, it loses it, and if it tries to gain it later, it doesn’t.
もしオブジェクトがそのような能力を持った場合、それは能力を失い、それが後で能力を得るようにした場合、そうしません。
For clarity, the Archetypes explicitly cover all three ("lose," "gain," and "have").
明確に言うと、元型は明確に「失う、得る、持つ」の3つをカバーします。
One subsequent rule was renumbered.
一つの副項目のルールはナンバーが付け直されます。
121.6
This rule explains exactly what we mean we refer to a counter being "placed" on an object.
このルールはちょうど、カウンターがオブジェクトに「配置される」ことについて語っています。
Essentially, we need to clarify that when a permanent enters the battlefield with some number of counters, those counters are being placed on that permanent and will be subject to cards like Doubling Season.
本質的に、私達はパーマネントがいくつかのカウンターを乗って戦場に出ることが、《倍増の季節》のようなカードに関して、カウンターを配置することに含まれる必要があります。
This rule got a second look in light of the tribute ability, but no functional changes were made.
このルールは、貢納能力がこれらの結果に影響しないことを明確にします。
205.3j
Kiora makes the jump from Duels of the Planeswalkers to the list of Planeswalker types.
キオーラがDuels of the Planeswalkersの世界からプレインズウォーカータイプのリストに追加されました。
207.2c
Inspired joins the list of ability words. Untap those creatures!
神啓が能力語のリストに追加されました。それらのクリーチャーをアンタップしましょう!
305.2b
A missing word ("the") was added.
一つのミスである「the」という語を追加しました。
608.2b
This rule talk about how a resolving spell or ability checks to see if its targets are still legal.
このルールは、解決中の呪文や能力がその対象が現在も適正であるかどうかをチェックすると言っています。
If a spell or ability has multiple targets, it can still resolve as long as at least one of its targets is still legal.
呪文や能力が複数の対象を保つ場合、一つでも適正な対象がある場合、それは解決することができます。
Here’s where it gets fun.
ここに面白いところがあります。
The rule specified that the spell or ability couldn’t perform any actions on an illegal target, make that target perform any actions, or make another object perform any actions on the illegal target.
このルールは、呪文や能力自体が不適正な対象に行動をさせず、呪文や能力がその対象に行動をさせず、他のオブジェクトに対して不適正な対象に行動をさせないことを示しています。
This was a technical way of saying that illegal targets aren’t affected by spells and abilities.
これは技術的には、不適正な対象は呪文や能力に影響されないと言っています。
But there was a problem: spells and abilities could affect an illegal target without performing any actions.
しかし、問題があります。呪文や能力は行動をさせずに不適正な対象に影響できるということです。
Consider Frost Breath.
《霜のブレス》を考えます。
If one of its targets was illegal when it resolves, both creatures wouldn’t untap during their controller’s next untap step.
もし、片方の対象が解決時に不適正の場合、両方のクリーチャーがそれらのコントローラーのアンタップ・ステップにアンタップしません。
This feels very wrong, so when Sudden Storm appeared in the Born of the Gods set, it seemed like a great time to address it.
「神々の軍勢」の《突然の嵐》に現れるように、これはとても間違っているように感じます
The change to this rule shuts down this hole.
このルールの変更点は、この穴を封じることです。
Illegal targets of Sudden Storm (and Frost Breath) won’t be affected and will untap as normal.
《突然の嵐》(と《霜のブレス》)の不適正な対象は、影響を受けず、通常通りアンタップします。
613.1f
This rule is layer 6 in the world-famous layer system.
このルールは、世界的に有名な種類別システムの第6種です。
"Can’t have" abilities, like the Archetypes have, apply here, in addition to ability-adding and ability-removing effects.
元型が持つ「得ることも持つこともできない」能力は能力を追加したり能力を取り除いたりする効果に加えてここで適用されます。
614.15
This rule talks about self-replacement effects, which are effects of a resolving spell or ability that modify other parts of that spell or ability.
このルールは、呪文や能力が解決するに際してその呪文や能力の他の部分を修正する自己置換効果について語っています。
Memory Lapse is the classic example.
《記憶の欠落》は基本的な例になります。
It says to counter the spell, which normally means put it into its owner’s graveyard, but it has a self-replacement effect that modifies that, so the spell goes to the top of its owner’s library instead.
それは呪文を打ち消すといっていますが、通常オーナーの墓地に置かれる呪文を、自己置換効果が修正し、その呪文はオーナーのライブラリーの一番上に置かれるようにします。
Normally, self-replacements are part of the ability whose effect is being replaced, but we do make exceptions if ability words are involved.
通常、自己置換は、置換される能力の効果の一部分ですが、能力語についての例外を設けます。
For example, Caravan Vigil’s self-replacement effect is expressed as a separate ability because of morbid, even though it modifies the first ability.
例えば、《隊商の夜番》の自己置換効果は、陰鬱のため分けられていますが、それでも最初の能力を修正します。
We added a sentence to this rule to explain that this construction is fine.
この構成をより良くするためにこのルールに1行を追加しました。
700.5
We added the definition of devotion to two colors, as seen on the Gods in Born of the Gods.
「神々の軍勢」の神に見られる、2色への信心を定義しました。
Remember, it’s the number of mana symbols that are one or both of the listed colors.
これは1つか両方の色であるマナシンボルの数を示します、覚えておいてください。
A white-blue hybrid mana symbol adds one to your devotion to white, your devotion to blue, and your devotion to white and blue.
白青の混成マナシンボルは白への信心に1を加え、青への信心に1を加え、白と青への信心に1を加えます。
701.3d
We added a clarification in this rule that an Aura, Equipment, or Fortification that moves from one object or player to another becomes unattached from the first object or player.
オーラ、装備品、城砦が一つのオブジェクトやプレイヤーから他に移る場合、最初のオブジェクトやプレイヤーから外れることを書いたルールを明確にする変更を加えました。
However, it doesn’t become unattached.
しかしながら、それらは外れていません。
For example, an Aura with bestow can move from one creature to another without stopping being an Aura.
例えば、授与されているオーラがあるクリーチャーから他のクリーチャーに移る場合でも、それはオーラで在り続けることを示しています。
701.22c
Setting a scheme in motion in Archenemy games was conceptualized as similar to drawing a card.
アーチエネミー戦で、計略を実行中にするとは、カードを引くのと同様に概念化されています。
Because of Plots That Span Centuries, it was possible to set multiple schemes in motion at the same time, which caused a logic logjam.
《数世紀に渡る陰謀》によって、同時に複数の計略が実行中になることができますが、それは、論理的に破綻を発生させます。
This rule now specifies that those three schemes are now set in motion one at a time.
このルールは、それらの計略を同時に実行中にする場合、一つずつ行われるようになります。
702.103
This new section includes the rules for tribute.
この新しいルールは貢納能力のものです。
706.10
Thanks to Strionic Resonator, you can now copy triggered abilities.
《ストリオン共鳴体》によって、誘発型能力をコピーできるようになりました。
After pouting in protest for several updates, this rule on copying spells and abilities finally acknowledges this fact.
これらのアップデートに口を開け反対している後に、このルールは、呪文や能力を最終的にこの実態に対して肯定応答することになります。
715.4b
We updated the subgame rules!
サブゲームのルールをアップデートします!
They didn’t really tell you what happened to counters the player might have (such as poison counters) when you moved to and from subgames.
毒カウンターのようなプレイヤーが持つカウンターはサブゲームに移動し、サブゲームから移動してくるという事が起こりますません。。
Your main-game poison counters don’t go with you to the subgame, but they’ll be waiting for you when you get back.
メインゲームの毒カウンターはサブゲームに持ち越されず、、そして戻ってくるのですことはありません。
810.9d
A minor typo in the example was fixed.
小さなタイプミスを修正しました。
903.10
We updated this rule to state that if you cast a commander owned by someone else from the command zone (as can happen with Daxos of Meletis), the "commander tax" applies.
(《メレティスのダクソス》が引き起こすように)統率領域からあなたが他者の統率者を唱える場合、統率者のコスト増加は適用されるようにルールをアップデートします。
Glossary: Added "tribute"
貢納を追加しました。
今回のCR訳です。
いつもよりおざなりなので原文をちゃんと読むことをオススメします。
112.11
This new rule describes effects that stop an object from having a particular ability, as seen on the Archetype cycle in Born of the Gods.
この新しいルールは「神々の軍勢」の「元型」サイクルに見られるような、あるオブジェクトが特定の能力を得ることを止める効果について語っています。
If the object has that ability, it loses it, and if it tries to gain it later, it doesn’t.
もしオブジェクトがそのような能力を持った場合、それは能力を失い、それが後で能力を得るようにした場合、そうしません。
For clarity, the Archetypes explicitly cover all three ("lose," "gain," and "have").
明確に言うと、元型は明確に「失う、得る、持つ」の3つをカバーします。
One subsequent rule was renumbered.
一つの副項目のルールはナンバーが付け直されます。
121.6
This rule explains exactly what we mean we refer to a counter being "placed" on an object.
このルールはちょうど、カウンターがオブジェクトに「配置される」ことについて語っています。
Essentially, we need to clarify that when a permanent enters the battlefield with some number of counters, those counters are being placed on that permanent and will be subject to cards like Doubling Season.
本質的に、私達はパーマネントがいくつかのカウンターを乗って戦場に出ることが、《倍増の季節》のようなカードに関して、カウンターを配置することに含まれる必要があります。
This rule got a second look in light of the tribute ability, but no functional changes were made.
このルールは、貢納能力がこれらの結果に影響しないことを明確にします。
205.3j
Kiora makes the jump from Duels of the Planeswalkers to the list of Planeswalker types.
キオーラがDuels of the Planeswalkersの世界からプレインズウォーカータイプのリストに追加されました。
207.2c
Inspired joins the list of ability words. Untap those creatures!
神啓が能力語のリストに追加されました。それらのクリーチャーをアンタップしましょう!
305.2b
A missing word ("the") was added.
一つのミスである「the」という語を追加しました。
608.2b
This rule talk about how a resolving spell or ability checks to see if its targets are still legal.
このルールは、解決中の呪文や能力がその対象が現在も適正であるかどうかをチェックすると言っています。
If a spell or ability has multiple targets, it can still resolve as long as at least one of its targets is still legal.
呪文や能力が複数の対象を保つ場合、一つでも適正な対象がある場合、それは解決することができます。
Here’s where it gets fun.
ここに面白いところがあります。
The rule specified that the spell or ability couldn’t perform any actions on an illegal target, make that target perform any actions, or make another object perform any actions on the illegal target.
このルールは、呪文や能力自体が不適正な対象に行動をさせず、呪文や能力がその対象に行動をさせず、他のオブジェクトに対して不適正な対象に行動をさせないことを示しています。
This was a technical way of saying that illegal targets aren’t affected by spells and abilities.
これは技術的には、不適正な対象は呪文や能力に影響されないと言っています。
But there was a problem: spells and abilities could affect an illegal target without performing any actions.
しかし、問題があります。呪文や能力は行動をさせずに不適正な対象に影響できるということです。
Consider Frost Breath.
《霜のブレス》を考えます。
If one of its targets was illegal when it resolves, both creatures wouldn’t untap during their controller’s next untap step.
もし、片方の対象が解決時に不適正の場合、両方のクリーチャーがそれらのコントローラーのアンタップ・ステップにアンタップしません。
This feels very wrong, so when Sudden Storm appeared in the Born of the Gods set, it seemed like a great time to address it.
「神々の軍勢」の《突然の嵐》に現れるように、これはとても間違っているように感じます
The change to this rule shuts down this hole.
このルールの変更点は、この穴を封じることです。
Illegal targets of Sudden Storm (and Frost Breath) won’t be affected and will untap as normal.
《突然の嵐》(と《霜のブレス》)の不適正な対象は、影響を受けず、通常通りアンタップします。
613.1f
This rule is layer 6 in the world-famous layer system.
このルールは、世界的に有名な種類別システムの第6種です。
"Can’t have" abilities, like the Archetypes have, apply here, in addition to ability-adding and ability-removing effects.
元型が持つ「得ることも持つこともできない」能力は能力を追加したり能力を取り除いたりする効果に加えてここで適用されます。
614.15
This rule talks about self-replacement effects, which are effects of a resolving spell or ability that modify other parts of that spell or ability.
このルールは、呪文や能力が解決するに際してその呪文や能力の他の部分を修正する自己置換効果について語っています。
Memory Lapse is the classic example.
《記憶の欠落》は基本的な例になります。
It says to counter the spell, which normally means put it into its owner’s graveyard, but it has a self-replacement effect that modifies that, so the spell goes to the top of its owner’s library instead.
それは呪文を打ち消すといっていますが、通常オーナーの墓地に置かれる呪文を、自己置換効果が修正し、その呪文はオーナーのライブラリーの一番上に置かれるようにします。
Normally, self-replacements are part of the ability whose effect is being replaced, but we do make exceptions if ability words are involved.
通常、自己置換は、置換される能力の効果の一部分ですが、能力語についての例外を設けます。
For example, Caravan Vigil’s self-replacement effect is expressed as a separate ability because of morbid, even though it modifies the first ability.
例えば、《隊商の夜番》の自己置換効果は、陰鬱のため分けられていますが、それでも最初の能力を修正します。
We added a sentence to this rule to explain that this construction is fine.
この構成をより良くするためにこのルールに1行を追加しました。
700.5
We added the definition of devotion to two colors, as seen on the Gods in Born of the Gods.
「神々の軍勢」の神に見られる、2色への信心を定義しました。
Remember, it’s the number of mana symbols that are one or both of the listed colors.
これは1つか両方の色であるマナシンボルの数を示します、覚えておいてください。
A white-blue hybrid mana symbol adds one to your devotion to white, your devotion to blue, and your devotion to white and blue.
白青の混成マナシンボルは白への信心に1を加え、青への信心に1を加え、白と青への信心に1を加えます。
701.3d
We added a clarification in this rule that an Aura, Equipment, or Fortification that moves from one object or player to another becomes unattached from the first object or player.
オーラ、装備品、城砦が一つのオブジェクトやプレイヤーから他に移る場合、最初のオブジェクトやプレイヤーから外れることを書いたルールを明確にする変更を加えました。
However, it doesn’t become unattached.
しかしながら、それらは外れていません。
For example, an Aura with bestow can move from one creature to another without stopping being an Aura.
例えば、授与されているオーラがあるクリーチャーから他のクリーチャーに移る場合でも、それはオーラで在り続けることを示しています。
701.22c
Setting a scheme in motion in Archenemy games was conceptualized as similar to drawing a card.
アーチエネミー戦で、計略を実行中にするとは、カードを引くのと同様に概念化されています。
Because of Plots That Span Centuries, it was possible to set multiple schemes in motion at the same time, which caused a logic logjam.
《数世紀に渡る陰謀》によって、同時に複数の計略が実行中になることができますが、それは、論理的に破綻を発生させます。
This rule now specifies that those three schemes are now set in motion one at a time.
このルールは、それらの計略を同時に実行中にする場合、一つずつ行われるようになります。
702.103
This new section includes the rules for tribute.
この新しいルールは貢納能力のものです。
706.10
Thanks to Strionic Resonator, you can now copy triggered abilities.
《ストリオン共鳴体》によって、誘発型能力をコピーできるようになりました。
After pouting in protest for several updates, this rule on copying spells and abilities finally acknowledges this fact.
これらのアップデートに口を開け反対している後に、このルールは、呪文や能力を最終的にこの実態に対して肯定応答することになります。
715.4b
We updated the subgame rules!
サブゲームのルールをアップデートします!
They didn’t really tell you what happened to counters the player might have (such as poison counters) when you moved to and from subgames.
毒カウンターのようなプレイヤーが持つカウンターはサブゲームに移動し、サブゲームから移動してくるという事が起こり
Your main-game poison counters don’t go with you to the subgame, but they’ll be waiting for you when you get back.
メインゲームの毒カウンターはサブゲームに持ち越されず、、そして戻ってくる
810.9d
A minor typo in the example was fixed.
小さなタイプミスを修正しました。
903.10
We updated this rule to state that if you cast a commander owned by someone else from the command zone (as can happen with Daxos of Meletis), the "commander tax" applies.
(《メレティスのダクソス》が引き起こすように)統率領域からあなたが他者の統率者を唱える場合、統率者のコスト増加は適用されるようにルールをアップデートします。
Glossary: Added "tribute"
貢納を追加しました。
| メイン |
コメント
英語の記事を追っかける余力はもうないんですが、今回の総合ルールはちゃんと読もうかな…
>613.1f
"Can’t have"だから、「持つこともできない」部分だけですね。
6種を分けるんですかね、分けると《変化》じゃ止められない気がする。
>715.4b
メインの毒は、サブに行かないことを明記するってことじゃないですかね。
確実に間違えであるサブゲームの方だけは修正しておきました。