Theros Update Bulletin CR訳
2013年9月24日 TCG全般いつもの様に翻訳おば
http://www.wizards.com/Magic/Magazine/Article.aspx?x=mtg/daily/feature/266b&page=3
205.3j
Ashiok and Xenagos join the list of Planeswalker types.
アショックとゼナゴスがプレインズウォーカー・タイプのリストに追加されました。
205.3m
God, Nymph, and Sable join the list of creature types.
神、ニンフ、黒貂がクリーチャー・タイプのリストに追加されました。
207.2c
Heroic joins the list of ability words.
英雄的が能力語のリストに追加されました。
301.5e & 303.4j
This rule affects some corner cases with Bludgeon Brawl and Dominating Licid.
このルールは、《棍棒での殴り合い/Bludgeon Brawl》と《威圧するリシド/Dominating Licid》の難しいケースに影響します。
It’s a bit of a deep dive.
それは深いところに入ります。
Still here?
よろしいでしょうか?
Okay then.
OK、それでは
So, it’s possible to have a permanent with an ability that refers to the "equipped creature" that’s not an Equipment.
ここでは、装備品ではないものが、「装備しているクリーチャー」を参照する能力を持つパーマネントについて話しています。
Or, you can have one that has an ability that refers to the "enchanted [something]" without being an Aura.
もしくは、「エンチャント~~」をもつオーラではないパーマネントが持つ能力について話しています。
In some weird cases, such a permanent can be attached to another permanent.
いくつかの奇妙なケースでは、そのようなパーマネントは他のパーマネントにつくことがあります。
For example, there was a weird combo with Myr Welder exiling Demonspine Whip and Transmogrifying Licid.
例えば《マイアの溶接工/Myr Welder》が《悪魔骨の鞭/Demonspine Whip》と《異形化するリシド/Transmogrifying Licid》を追放する奇妙なコンボがあります。
The Welder could now become an Aura and attach to a creature.
溶接工はオーラになりクリーチャーに付きます。
But if it wasn’t an Equipment,
しかし、それは装備品ではありません。
what did the Demonspine Whip ability mean?
《悪魔骨の鞭/Demonspine Whip》の能力は何をするでしょうか?
Was there an "equipped creature?"
そこには「装備しているクリーチャー」は存在しますか?
At the time, we decided no.
そこで、私達は存在しないということに決めました。
"Equipped creature" had no meaning if not on an Equipment.
「装備しているクリーチャー」は、装備品でない限り意味を持ちません。
"Enchanted creature" had no meaning if not on an Aura.
「エンちゃんとしているクリーチャー」は、オーラでない限り意味を持ちません。
This stance was logical, but it had a few unintended consequences.
このスタンスは論理的ですが、少しの意図的ではない作用をもたらします。
The most glaring was Dominating Licid.
最も明確なのは、《威圧するリシド/Dominating Licid》です。
It becomes an Aura with "You control enchanted creature."
このオーラは、「あなたがエンちゃんとしているクリーチャーをコントロールする」を持ちます。
This control-changing effect applies in layer 2.
このコントロール変更効果は種別2で適用されます。
But at this point, the Licid isn’t an Aura yet.
しかし、この段階では、リシドはまだオーラではありません。
That doesn’t happen until layer 4.
それは種別4にならないと発生することはありません。
By rule, the ability didn’t do anything, because it said "enchanted creature" and wasn’t on an Aura.
ルールに明確にすると、この能力はなにもしないことになります。なぜならば、「エンチャントしているクリーチャー」はオーラにはないからです。
Clearly, this wasn’t what we had in mind.
明確に、このことは私達の頭にありませんでした。
So, we’re reversing course.
なので私達は逆の道をたどります。
Under this new paradigm, laid out in rule 301.5e and 303.4j, "enchanted," "equipped," and "fortified" are really just different ways to say "attached."
この新しいパラダイムの基では、ルール301.5eと303.4jを設計して、「エンチャントしている」「装備している」「城塞化している」は、単に「付いている」を言い換えたものになります。
It doesn’t matter what type or subtype the permanent with the appropriate ability is, and that ability will refer to whatever the permanent is attached to.
適切なパーマネントに付いているタイプやサブタイプとは関係ありません。そして、その能力は、パーマネントが何についていても効果を発揮することになります。
303.4h
This rule was created to handle the unusual case of an effect trying to put a permanent that isn’t an Aura, Equipment, or Fortification onto the battlefield attached to an object or player.
このルールは、あまり使われないケースの効果のために作られました。その効果は、オーラでも装備品でも城砦でもないパーマネントをオブジェクトやプレイヤーにつけた状態で戦場に出すことを試すためにあります。
It was written a little too narrowly and didn’t handle all the cases it needed to.
このケースは非常に狭く、それが必要とされているすべてのケースを網羅しているわけではありませんでした。
As an example of how this could happen, say you have an Aura with bestow and Flickerform attached to the same creature.
例えば、授与されているオーラと《ちらつく形態/Flickerform》が同じクリーチャーに付いているというケースを考えます。
If you activate Flickerform’s ability, the card with bestow will return to the battlefield as an unattached enchantment creature.
もし《ちらつく形態/Flickerform》の起動型能力を使用した場合、授与を持つカードは、付いていない状態のエンチャント・クリーチャーとして戦場に戻るでしょう。
305.7
This rule, covering effects that change land types, got a small tweak.
このルールは、土地・タイプを変更することに関するルールですが、小さな変更があります。
If an effect sets a land’s subtype to one or more of the basic land types, it loses all abilities it had.
効果が土地のサブタイプを1つ以上の基本土地タイプに変更する場合、それはそれが持つすべての能力を失わせます。
The rule inadvertently left out abilities it may have had due to copy effects, so that hole was closed.
このルールは不注意にもコピー効果によって得た能力について忘れ去られています。
700.5
This is a new rule defining the term devotion to [color].
このルールは「色」への信心を定義してます。
701.28
New rules for the keyword ability monstrosity.
この新しいルールは怪物化キーワード能力のものです。(訳注:キーワード処理なのでミスだと思われます。)
702.102
New rules for the keyword bestow.
この新しいルールは授与のためのものです。
910.10b
A small typo was fixed.
小さなタイプミスを修正しました。
Glossary
New entries for bestow, devotion, monstrosity, monstrous, and paired (which I missed at the time).
http://www.wizards.com/Magic/Magazine/Article.aspx?x=mtg/daily/feature/266b&page=3
205.3j
Ashiok and Xenagos join the list of Planeswalker types.
アショックとゼナゴスがプレインズウォーカー・タイプのリストに追加されました。
205.3m
God, Nymph, and Sable join the list of creature types.
神、ニンフ、黒貂がクリーチャー・タイプのリストに追加されました。
207.2c
Heroic joins the list of ability words.
英雄的が能力語のリストに追加されました。
301.5e & 303.4j
This rule affects some corner cases with Bludgeon Brawl and Dominating Licid.
このルールは、《棍棒での殴り合い/Bludgeon Brawl》と《威圧するリシド/Dominating Licid》の難しいケースに影響します。
It’s a bit of a deep dive.
それは深いところに入ります。
Still here?
よろしいでしょうか?
Okay then.
OK、それでは
So, it’s possible to have a permanent with an ability that refers to the "equipped creature" that’s not an Equipment.
ここでは、装備品ではないものが、「装備しているクリーチャー」を参照する能力を持つパーマネントについて話しています。
Or, you can have one that has an ability that refers to the "enchanted [something]" without being an Aura.
もしくは、「エンチャント~~」をもつオーラではないパーマネントが持つ能力について話しています。
In some weird cases, such a permanent can be attached to another permanent.
いくつかの奇妙なケースでは、そのようなパーマネントは他のパーマネントにつくことがあります。
For example, there was a weird combo with Myr Welder exiling Demonspine Whip and Transmogrifying Licid.
例えば《マイアの溶接工/Myr Welder》が《悪魔骨の鞭/Demonspine Whip》と《異形化するリシド/Transmogrifying Licid》を追放する奇妙なコンボがあります。
The Welder could now become an Aura and attach to a creature.
溶接工はオーラになりクリーチャーに付きます。
But if it wasn’t an Equipment,
しかし、それは装備品ではありません。
what did the Demonspine Whip ability mean?
《悪魔骨の鞭/Demonspine Whip》の能力は何をするでしょうか?
Was there an "equipped creature?"
そこには「装備しているクリーチャー」は存在しますか?
At the time, we decided no.
そこで、私達は存在しないということに決めました。
"Equipped creature" had no meaning if not on an Equipment.
「装備しているクリーチャー」は、装備品でない限り意味を持ちません。
"Enchanted creature" had no meaning if not on an Aura.
「エンちゃんとしているクリーチャー」は、オーラでない限り意味を持ちません。
This stance was logical, but it had a few unintended consequences.
このスタンスは論理的ですが、少しの意図的ではない作用をもたらします。
The most glaring was Dominating Licid.
最も明確なのは、《威圧するリシド/Dominating Licid》です。
It becomes an Aura with "You control enchanted creature."
このオーラは、「あなたがエンちゃんとしているクリーチャーをコントロールする」を持ちます。
This control-changing effect applies in layer 2.
このコントロール変更効果は種別2で適用されます。
But at this point, the Licid isn’t an Aura yet.
しかし、この段階では、リシドはまだオーラではありません。
That doesn’t happen until layer 4.
それは種別4にならないと発生することはありません。
By rule, the ability didn’t do anything, because it said "enchanted creature" and wasn’t on an Aura.
ルールに明確にすると、この能力はなにもしないことになります。なぜならば、「エンチャントしているクリーチャー」はオーラにはないからです。
Clearly, this wasn’t what we had in mind.
明確に、このことは私達の頭にありませんでした。
So, we’re reversing course.
なので私達は逆の道をたどります。
Under this new paradigm, laid out in rule 301.5e and 303.4j, "enchanted," "equipped," and "fortified" are really just different ways to say "attached."
この新しいパラダイムの基では、ルール301.5eと303.4jを設計して、「エンチャントしている」「装備している」「城塞化している」は、単に「付いている」を言い換えたものになります。
It doesn’t matter what type or subtype the permanent with the appropriate ability is, and that ability will refer to whatever the permanent is attached to.
適切なパーマネントに付いているタイプやサブタイプとは関係ありません。そして、その能力は、パーマネントが何についていても効果を発揮することになります。
303.4h
This rule was created to handle the unusual case of an effect trying to put a permanent that isn’t an Aura, Equipment, or Fortification onto the battlefield attached to an object or player.
このルールは、あまり使われないケースの効果のために作られました。その効果は、オーラでも装備品でも城砦でもないパーマネントをオブジェクトやプレイヤーにつけた状態で戦場に出すことを試すためにあります。
It was written a little too narrowly and didn’t handle all the cases it needed to.
このケースは非常に狭く、それが必要とされているすべてのケースを網羅しているわけではありませんでした。
As an example of how this could happen, say you have an Aura with bestow and Flickerform attached to the same creature.
例えば、授与されているオーラと《ちらつく形態/Flickerform》が同じクリーチャーに付いているというケースを考えます。
If you activate Flickerform’s ability, the card with bestow will return to the battlefield as an unattached enchantment creature.
もし《ちらつく形態/Flickerform》の起動型能力を使用した場合、授与を持つカードは、付いていない状態のエンチャント・クリーチャーとして戦場に戻るでしょう。
305.7
This rule, covering effects that change land types, got a small tweak.
このルールは、土地・タイプを変更することに関するルールですが、小さな変更があります。
If an effect sets a land’s subtype to one or more of the basic land types, it loses all abilities it had.
効果が土地のサブタイプを1つ以上の基本土地タイプに変更する場合、それはそれが持つすべての能力を失わせます。
The rule inadvertently left out abilities it may have had due to copy effects, so that hole was closed.
このルールは不注意にもコピー効果によって得た能力について忘れ去られています。
700.5
This is a new rule defining the term devotion to [color].
このルールは「色」への信心を定義してます。
701.28
New rules for the keyword ability monstrosity.
この新しいルールは怪物化キーワード能力のものです。(訳注:キーワード処理なのでミスだと思われます。)
702.102
New rules for the keyword bestow.
この新しいルールは授与のためのものです。
910.10b
A small typo was fixed.
小さなタイプミスを修正しました。
Glossary
New entries for bestow, devotion, monstrosity, monstrous, and paired (which I missed at the time).
コメント